http://journals.tmkarpinski.com/index.php/ejbr/issue/feed European Journal of Biological Research 2019-01-15T20:59:44+01:00 Joanna Bródka ejbr@tmkarpinski.lh.pl Open Journal Systems <p><strong>ISSN: 2449-8955</strong><br><strong><a title="MNiSW points: 11" href="http://www.nauka.gov.pl/g2/oryginal/2016_12/c5c2fcb0c283a9eb3d1081020fd3178c.pdf" target="_blank" rel="noopener">MNiSW points 2016: 11<br></a></strong><a title="ICV: 93.39" href="http://journals.indexcopernicus.com/European+Journal+of,p24783440,3.html" target="_blank" rel="noopener"><strong>ICV 2016: 95.65</strong><br></a><strong>Acceptance rate: 2016 - 64%, 2017 - 56%</strong><br><strong>Google-based IF (2017): 0.586&nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; h-index: 11</strong><a title="ICV: 93.39" href="http://journals.indexcopernicus.com/European+Journal+of,p24783440,3.html" target="_blank" rel="noopener"><br></a></p> http://journals.tmkarpinski.com/index.php/ejbr/article/view/108 Therapeutic effect of fractionated by ultrafiltration red beetroot (Beta vulgaris L.) juice in rats with food-induced fatty liver 2019-01-15T20:59:44+01:00 Dmitry Babarykin Dmitry.b@parks.lv Galina Smirnova galina.smirnova@lu.lv Jurijs Markovs jurijs.markovs@lu.lv Svetlana Vasiljeva svetlana.vasiljeva@lu.lv Natalija Basova natalija.basova@lu.lv Raimonds Simanis Raimonds.Simanis@sobi.com Ludmila Viksna Ludmila.Viksna@rsu.lv <p>The prevalence of non-alcoholic fatty liver disease (NAFLD), being a component of metabolic syndrome, has increased (15-27%) in the industrialized world. The deep mechanism of this pathology is not clear, but it is multifactorial. There is a huge amount of food supplements and medicines with hepatoprotective effect on the market, but the NAFLD problem is far from being resolved. Hepatoprotective products have to provide wide spectra of biological effects, including antioxidant, hypolipidemic, anti-inflammatory action. It is peculiar to natural compounds, including red beetroot juice, which is well known to most of the population. This is important in view of the high prevalence of NAFLD. The aim of this study is to evaluate the curative effect of fractionated by ultrafiltration red beetroot juice in rats with food-induced liver steatosis.</p> <p><strong>DOI: <a href="http://dx.doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.2541075">http://dx.doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.2541075</a></strong></p> 2019-01-15T20:57:25+01:00 ##submission.copyrightStatement##